Similar Posts
Just add the eggs to the bread and the result will be delicious! New recipe! Egg Snacks Recipes
This is a delicious bread and egg dish that everyone can repeat! In this video we show you how to prepare a delicious dish that … source
Healthy one pan blueberry banana baked oats 🫐 #recipe #bakeoats#healthyrecipes
Healthy one pan Blueberry banana baked oats Ingredients; 200 g oats 2 bananas 1 Teaspoon baking powder 1 Teaspoon … source
🐷No Soy Sauce liempo recipe | Insanely Tasty Recipe | #shorts
Welcome sa Kusina Namin! Sa video na ito ipapakita ko sa inyo ang isa sa aming mga paboritong potahe ng pamilya, Grilled Pork Belly. Ang recipe na ito ay hindi gumagamit ng toyo sa timpla, asin, paminta at madaming bawang lang. Subukan nyo sa sunod nyong ihawan! Salamat sa pagpapanood at mag subscribe para sa…
The Best Pork & Liver Recipe | Ala AFRITADA | Without Tomato Sauce
The Best Pork & Liver Recipe | Ala AFRITADA | Without Tomato Sauce Ingredients: Pork belly (strips) – 500 grams Pork Liver (strips) – 500 ml Minced Garlic – 40 grams Sliced Onion – 80 Grams Tomato slice – 100 grams Green Chili – 6-8 pieces Potato – 80 grams Carrots – 50 grams Red…
20 Comments
Leave a Reply Cancel reply
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Sugar is toxic
😮 Sooo good to know – I was shocked to learn this! Thank you for an informative explanation of the manufacturing process that creates this distinction.
I, and others who wish to honor Kosher and Buddhist dietary laws on behalf of loved ones, appreciate it! This non-Jewish, non-Buddhist gal still wants to be respectful of my friends' beliefs.
Stupid
For those wondering if this seems a bit much, yes, it is. It's not in the food itself, so many vegans (including me) just use regular sugar.
Vegan sugar is crazy
Beet sugar is cheaper in cost, just compare the prices.
Holy cow. I had no idea!
This is good information, but I'm happy to not be vegan. I have more important things to worry about than animals being used for consumption.
This is also true about other foods and beverages. It is quite common to use things like fish scales in "fining" wine, for example. If it doesn't say "vegan," don't assume that it is.
Thank goodness. Now I know I can still live the carnivore diet with sugar in it.
Good to know 😸. Thanks
😂😂😂
LOL soo many vegans are about to be triggered 😂😂😂
💪🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥💪
Hah, take that vegans
American Vegans just got a lot sadder.
Wow!
My brother is allergic to red meat. He can't use most white sugar because of Bone Char.
I have a feeling that the certified kosher sugar would NOT have bones in it. I haven’t checked on that , but that’s my gut feeling. Two minutes later…I googled the issue. Here is an authoritative answer from one of the kosher certification agencies: “Bone Char – some refineries use bone char to filter the sugar. The bone char is made from crushed animal bones that are completely burned (similar to the ash left behind after a camp fire). This is not a kashrus concern because the bone char is not edible, and will not add “flavor” to the sugar. Additionally, the process is done without any heat and the char is completely removed from the sugar at the end. A similar question came up about 180 years ago when the Jewish community discovered that blood was used to refine sugar and the amount used was about 2%, which is above shiur bittul. The Tzemach Tzedek explained in his Shaalos V’Teshuvos (Yoreh Deah 67-68) why it was not a kashrus concern, for the same reasons mentioned above regarding bone char.”
I can't even